2015 Louisville Silver Slugger Award

2015 Louisville Silver Slugger Award winners

“With Major League Baseball in the heart of its awards season, Thursday marked the dishing out of Louisville Slugger’s 2015 Silver Slugger Awards.  Emerging in 1980, the Silver Sluggers are presented to one player at each position per league for offensive excellence and are voted on by managers and coaches of the 30 big league franchises,” writes Joseph Nocco of Today’s Knuckleball.

Nocco goes on to say, “The highest honor among the annual trophies specifically surrounding a player’s offensive ability, the Silver Slugger Award is the direct correspondent of the Rawlings’ Gold Glove Awards for fielding prowess.”

Here are your 2015 Louisville Silver Slugger Award winners:

American League:

National League:

%d bloggers like this: